Emergency Response to Ebola Virus Outbreak

On 1 August 2018, the Ministry of Health of the Democratic Republic of the Congo declared a new outbreak of Ebola virus disease in the health zone of Mabalako in North Kivu Province. The province of North Kivu is among the most populated provinces of DR Congo with 8,000,000 inhabitants. It is a province that shares its borders with 4 other provinces of the country (Ituri, South Kivu, Maniema and Tshopo) as well as with Uganda and Rwanda. The National Minister of Health of the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) has notified WHO, on August 1, 2018, of an outbreak of Ebola Virus Disease (EVD), in the same province of North Kivu


Communication and sensitization messaging on Ebola prevention and protection measures, production and broadcasting of radio & TV programs, establishing and training community health committees, establishing 270 hand washing facilities, and distributing 50 nutritional and survival kits to survivors and their households


  • Democratic Republic of the Congo>Nord-Kivu


  • Health
  • Humanitarian Aid

Other projects